The way the wheel works

1014452_10102175592197641_757059783_n
Ferris Wheel in Ybor, December 2012

I took this picture almost four years ago. There was a little pop up carnival across from The Bricks and I was mesmerized by the whimsy. I’m sitting here in August of 2016 at a point in my life where a plan I’ve spent the last four years on has been de-railed. And I thought of the song Wheel by John Mayer. And this picture.

My life is turning back around on itself. In some of the new things I’m pursuing my writing, reviewing books, and general blogging has popped back up as an outlet for an aspect of my personality I’ve spent the better part of the last four years suppressing. And now we’re back. I’m waving to my 2011 and 2012 self as I re-read some of those old entries. And I’m waving at myself now as I plan the next few weeks of blog entries. I hope you’ll join me as I review what I’ve been reading and other topics of interest. I will likely be very rusty. But I promise to show up and write.

-n.

One thought on “The way the wheel works

Leave a Reply

